“WOW” is a series of annual compilation albums featuring contemporary Christian music. The birth of the WOW record project can be traced Grant Cunningham, A&R Director at Sparrow Records. In November of 1994 Grant made a business trip to EMI Limited in London, which at the time was the parent company of Sparrow Records. There he noticed that several British record labels were issuing an annual CD of top-rated songs, known as the NOW series, containing collections of pop songs. Grant brought the idea back to Sparrow. Sparrow executives suggested a similar project be developed for Christian pop music and Grant was assigned the task of getting the project off the ground. The WOW franchise represents the most successful collections of Christian music ever issued.

Artist : Various Artists
Album : WOW Hits 20th Anniversary
Genre : Praise & Worship, Pop/Rock, Contemporary
Format : iTunes m4a
Year : 2016
Size : 141 MB

CD 1:
01. God’s Not Dead (Like a Lion) – Newsboys
02. Overcomer – Mandisa
03. Free to Be Me – Francesca Battistelli
04. I Can Only Imagine – MercyMe
05. Who Am I – Casting Crowns
06. Testify To Love – Avalon
07. How Great Is Our God – Chris Tomlin
08. Above All – Michael W. Smith
09. Cry out to Jesus – Third Day
10. Redeemed – Big Daddy Weave
11. Hello, My Name Is – Matthew West
12. The Basics of Life – 4Him
13. On My Knees – Jaci Velasquez
14. Held – Natalie Grant
15. Keep the Candle Burning – Point of Grace

CD 2:
01. Me Without You – tobyMac
02. Big House – Audio Adrenaline
03. Fix My Eyes – for KING & COUNTRY
04. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) – Hillsong UNITED
05. There Will Be a Day – Jeremy Camp
06. By Your Side – Tenth Avenue North
07. Give Me Your Eyes – Brandon Heath
08. Jesus Freak – DC Talk
09. Dive – Steven Curtis Chapman
10. Redeemer – Nicole C. Mullen
11. Dare You to Move – Switchfoot
12. Flood – Jars of Clay
13. How He Loves (Radio Version) – David Crowder Band
14. El Shaddai – Amy Grant
15. Blessings – Laura Story




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *